My Haul from Wizard World Comic Con

I didn’t get much at this year’s Wizard World Chicago Comic Con. I did get a few posters, which I would like to share.

The first is of Tod Browning’s 1932 MGM film Freaks. It’s not my favorite poster for the film. Maybe I shouldn’t have gotten it on that basis, but I love the tagline. It’s so wonderful and yet oh so very bad at the same time.

image

The second is an artists rendition of a Pacific Rim (2013) poster. The artist had a lot of good stuff, some deliciously Art Deco.

image

Finally, an old fashioned world’s fair type poster of Batman. How can you not like work like this?

image

Leave a Reply

