And the Oscar Goes to…: Casablanca

Here is the long awaited new entry in my Best Picture Oscar series (the last really new entry was Mrs. Miniver, and up until now I’ve been playing catch up and producing video reviews for my first six entries, which were text reviews only). With this addition comes a change. From now on, the Best Picture reviews will only be available as a video review. Most other reviews on the site will still be in text form but this series won’t. Well, I say that, but if enough people say they want a text review as well, I’ll start providing them again. Let me know. I really want to know your thoughts. Anyway, here’s my review of Casablanca (1942) starring Humphrey Bogart, Ingrid Bergman, Paul Henreid, Claude Rains, Conrad Veidt, Peter Lorre, and Sidney Greenstreet. It also won Best Director for Michael Curtiz and Best Screenplay for Julius J. Epstein, Phillip G. Epstein, and Howard E. Koch.

Leave a Reply

