A Big Announcement in Regards to the Blog Schedule

First off, let me apologize for the erratic schedule of the Queued in Fridays posts. I haven’t been setting aside the right time to watch and review movies for that weekly series. Sadly, posts are going to be even more hectic over the next year. In a little over a week, I’ll be starting work on my masters degree. The good news is that the program only takes a year. The bad news is I will likely be very busy and will find it difficult to even spend time with my wife let alone make regular posts on the blog and create the Best Picture videos. If I was smart, I would have prepared at least a few months worth or (if I was really good) a year’s worth of Monday and Friday reviews to post in the meantime. I didn’t.

What does this mean for the blog? Well, I’m going to try and find the time in my busy schedule to post as much as I can. I’m hoping to at least keep up with the Mini-Review Monday posts and to get back on a regular schedule with the Friday posts. This may not happen and I may end up posting every now and then. Something I am considering is posting exclusively mini-reviews (on Mondays or otherwise) until things slow back down a little next September (but by that point I’ll probably be working full time again so maybe things won’t slow down all that much).

In regards to the video reviews, well, that’s a bit more complicated. One, the video reviews (even the short ones) take a long time for me to do. Two, I watch all the Best Pictures movies with my wife (which is the way I love to do it), but with me being out of town for all but the weekends in the near future and with the heavy workload, it’ll be hard to carve out the time to watch them. That’s not even considering the time I would need to find to write and edit the video review. Three, I am currently working on a much longer video review (which has nothing to do with the Best Pictures or the Oscars) that will take some time, especially with grad school coming up. Basically, it might be a few months, if not longer, until another video review is posted.

I hope you all will bare with me during this busy time. Like I’ve said already, I’m going to try and still post as often as possible, but I my schedule may no allow much. I want to thank you guys in advance for being so patient.

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “A Big Announcement in Regards to the Blog Schedule

Leave a Reply

